Financial Policies

HUB’S 

Local Government Code Chapter 252.0215 "COMPETITIVE BIDDING IN RELATION TO HISTORICALLY UNDERUTILIZED BUSINESS", states that a municipality, in making an expenditure of more than $3,000 but less than $50,000, shall contact at least two historically underutilized businesses on a rotating basis, based on information provided by the comptroller pursuant to Chapter 2161, Government Code. If the list fails to identify a historically underutilized business in the county in which the municipality is situated, the municipality is exempt from this section. 

Company Name Contact Person E-mail Phone Business Description
5-0 SECURITY, LLC Dowell Baker dowell@5-0securityllc.com 903-258-7887 5-0 Security, LLC provides full-time off-duty police officers for on-site security jobs as well as alarm systems and monitoring, camera systems, electric gate openers, access control.
AUCKLAND CONSULTING, LLC John Tayntor john@auckland-consulting.com 903-483-1568 Geotechnical and Soils Engineering, Environmental and Regulatory Consulting, Geophysical Studies
C. BETH LONG, LLC Claudia Beth Long blong27@suddenlink.net 903-683-5889 Educational and Administration Services
COMPACITY Pam Anderson pam@compacity.pro 903-586-4882 Non-profit consulting, incorporations, grants assistance, board development, strategic planning, capacity building training.
COVER N SHADE Kymberleigh Huff  covernshade@yahoo.com 903-594-8589 Auto glass repair and replacement, window tint on auto, commercial buildings and heavy equipment. Window motors and regulators replacement and repair.
DESIGN PLUS Jennifer Lynn Lee  jen@designpluspromos.com 903-589-1187 Development of Original Logo, Print and Web Designs. Catalogs, Brochures, Envelopes, Letterheads, etc.
ESTER'S ENTERPRISES, L.L.C. Tony Johnson  tjohnson@ej-homes.com 903-530-6440 We are a construction company Providing Building Services Including But Not Limited To Basic Construction, Electrical, Plumbing, HAVC, Painting, Flooring, Etc.
STINE & STINE AND ASSOCIATES, INC. Charles O. Stine astrojohnnywastemgt@gmail.com 903-586-3799 Rental and service of portable toilets, dirt hauling, hot shoting and vacuum tank services.
VU PLASTICS Donald Cunningham  dcunningham@vumfg.com 248-269-0517 Injection Molding and assembly

Approved Purchasing Cooperatives

  • HGACBuy
  • Sourcewell
  • Texas BuyBoard
  • TIPS-USA